Tel-A-Story!

Friends and family, I’m SO excited to share with you the new ministry I’m going to be involved in!
My friend H, from my new church, writes all of these stories and has someone come record them. Child Evangelism Fellowship plays these stories, when you dial the number, for kids all over the US (and into Canada?) After being background checked and hearing my testimony, I was actually accepted to be an evangelist with this program!
If a child likes what they hear in the gospel story, and wants to accept Christ, they can be transferred to a Good News Guide who will be waiting on-call for that hour they signed up for. We have a script with the gospel, but, practically, we get to simply share the good news with them! It’s all done anonymously to protect the children and Good News Guides. I’m SO excited to get this opportunity to possibly lead children to Christ and talk to them about the Lord!!
Will you pray with me that children will come to know the Lord? That I won’t have any malfunctions with my phone or anything and that I’ll share just what the Lord wants me to share about Jesus?

Here’s more information: http://www.cefking.org/ministries/tas

Feel free to have your children call and listen to the story any day that they want! The number is 1-888-878-8660. The story changes every day!

4 thoughts on “Tel-A-Story!

  1. This sounds really neat! I’m really intrigued. Could you tell me a little more about it? The site didn’t seem too informative. πŸ™‚ Is this recorded or live? And is it your testimony or you read a Bible story?
    -Bonnie

    Like

    • Absolutely! My friend, who started this ministry, writes all of the stories months ahead of time. There is a new one each day. She then has someone to come in and help her record them all ahead of time (with her husband as well). They then set it up so that the recording plays – a new story every day at midnight – and, at the end of the 2-3 minute story, they give you an option of pressing 1 to speak to a person. If you call the number, you can hear the story for yourself to get a feel for it. πŸ™‚
      The stories are all straight from the Bible.

      Like

I want to hear from you!

