Everything You Didn’t Know About BlondeRJ

I was tagged by Bethany A. Jennings to participate in a Meet the Blogger post.  Thank you!  I’m going to tag Heather Fitzgerald, Mirtika Schultz, and Rachelle Dawson.

Info

Name: RJ

Age: 28

Gender: Female.

 

Favorites:

Food: Bacon, Velveeta cheese, pecan pie, chocolate pecan pie, and macaroni and cheese

Drink: Mountain Dew and chai tea

Book: SO MANY

Ella Enchanted, The Giver (and The Giver trilogy by Lois Lowry), and Coraline as well as Austen, most Dickens, Thr3e (by Ted Dekker), A Gown of Spanish Lace (by Janette Oke), Rebecca (by Daphne Du Maurier), and Anna to the Infinite Power (an arcane little gem by Mildred Ames. I had to buy a library copy because it’s out of print. But, just today, I discovered it was made into what is probably a campy 80s movie! Haha!). Pollyanna Grows Up is also a favorite (this sequel is WAY better than the original Pollyanna), I loved The Host actually (by Stephenie Meyer – *choke* Did I just admit that? Hated Twilight), and Z for Zachariah by Robert C. O’Brien, To Kill a Mockingbird!

Song: When Love Takes Over by David Guetta and Kelly Rowland, Wherever You Are by Laava, Only Hope by Mandy Moore, and the soundtracks from Puella Magi Madoka Magica, Chicken Run, and the Keira Knightley Pride and Prejudice

Movie: The Secret Life of Walter Mitty (the 1947 version with Danny Kaye.  I refuse to see the new one!), Chicken Run, and maybe Rebecca

Band: Coldplay

Solo Artist: Enya

Place: Wherever my people are  ❤
Although, I really loved Catalina Island, California

Subject: Reading, Writing, Grammar, Spelling, and Worldview

Sport: Ice skating

Male actor: Kim Bum

Kim+bum1

Female actor: Shirley Temple

shirley-temple-when-I-was-14-quote-300x300

Life:

Schooling: I was homeschooled all the way up.  I took a few college classes to help me pursue writing, publication, and teaching piano and voice.

Best friends:

My husband, of course, and my parents and siblings.  But then, also Tiffany J., Sarah W. and Bethany Jennings.

Political ideology: Very conservative

Religion: To have none, but, instead, have a relationship with God who controls and created the universe, and who sent His Son to die on the cross for my sins and rise again.  Through His grace, solely, I am born again as a child of His, and seek to obey Him out of my deep love, gratitude, and respect for Him, and to cultivate a relationship with Him.

Tattoos: None.

Piercings: I finally got my ears pierced at the old age of 19.  😛

Languages: English, Spanish, Biblical Greek, Japanese, Korean, and the bare snatches of French, Ukrainian, Russian, and Indonesian.  I adore languages.

Reason behind your blog’s name:  I am The Blonde, according to my husband, who is obsessed with my hair.  And I go by RJ, my initials.  🙂

Why you blog: To share fresh, new, and maybe even controversial thought with my friends and hopefully the world, to promote the novels I write, and to give background to the critic who reviews books for parents: http://rjconte.com/books/

Leave me a comment!  Tell me if I missed anything you would like to ask – and answer these questions yourself!

 

5 thoughts on “Everything You Didn’t Know About BlondeRJ

  1. Pecan pie is awesome, and like you, I was old when I got my ears pierced – 21! That’s so cool you like ice skating. Sadly, it was one of the few sports I only did a few times.

    Like

    • I should make a bring you a chocolate pecan pie some time, dear Rachel! If you haven’t tried this, you have to. It’s got the same sort of consistency as regular pecan pie, sort of, but it’s like a Tollhouse cookie. 😀

      I was actually into speed skating with hockey skates. I never did figure skating. I wasn’t graceful or artistic enough. Haha!

      Like

I want to hear from you!

