Top 10 Posts of 2014

Thank you, readers, for making this the best year that the BlondeRJ blog has seen yet!

Here are the most popular blog posts of 2014!  These posts received the most views.  Click on any title to read the post.  Please let me know what type of blog posts you want to see from me this coming year!  More art?  More current events?  Brainy?  Myers-Briggs fun?  Book reviews?  Or Christian topical discussions?  Let me know!

Keep reading and commenting!  Thank you all!

 

1. How Each Myers-Briggs Type Reacts to a Dead Body

This one was just stereotyping Myers-Briggs types in a meant-for-laughs way.  However, this was a huge hit on Reddit, staying on the front page for almost a week.  I still get hits all over the world coming from Reddit wanting a laugh.  No one commented on my actual blog, but there’s quite a discussion going on over on Reddit about this post.  🙂  I’m thinking it’s time for another Myers-Briggs humor post…

 

2. Should Married Women Vote Against Their Spouse?

My controversial voting post was my first to go viral, but it only has half the views of the Myers-Briggs one above, believe it or not!  This post created waves by being something that made a lot of people mad.  I got hate responses from a few people, which greatly amused me.  You don’t have to agree with it, but go ahead and give it a read.  Interestingly enough, I still get views on this post from the Middle East.  I don’t know if that’s bad or good…

 

3. Too Attached to Your Kidshands

It’s funny how the posts that make people unhappy receive more views than anything else.  I’m not sure everyone agreed with this article as well, but the response was very favorable.  I made new, dear friends on Facebook just because they read this article.  Jessica F., you know who you are!  Love you!  Again, feel free to disagree with me – and let me know that you do – when you peruse this one.  ❤

 

4. An Open Letter to My Pregnant Sister

I’ve always wondered if people think they’re getting something juicy when they click on this link!  Hbeautiful-wedding-tiaraowever, my happily married, godly sister, had a baby shower for her first baby, and my mom wanted someone to do the devotional for it.  Because I love my little sister, and live so far away from her, I was sad that I couldn’t make it.  Instead, I wrote the devotional and recorded it, keeping it a secret from her.  When it came time to do the devotional, my mom surprised my sister by crowning her with a tiara I had provided, and playing my voice over the speakers.  That’s what this post is.  🙂

 

5. We Are Losing Our Men

This was a very personal article to me that was born from a week of realizing I had misjudged my own husband for far too long.  Our culture is such a promoter of macho, emotionless, physically-driven men.  The actual hearts that live in our husbands are often thought to not exist.  I pray this article helps many of us wives.  ❤

 

6. The HONEST Student Contract – Funny!piano_teacher_funny_pizza_t_shirt_tshirt-r3d5eca8b2d3b4d53ab0f7b10e7d48e40_804gs_512

Again, the only reason for this post’s success is Reddit.  (Great place to advertise, all!)  For some reason, this hit a funny bone among Reddit readers.  It was something stupid I wrote as a teenager, and new piano teacher, that I felt like throwing up on my blog to see if it hit a cord.  Sure did!  Hopefully you teachers get a laugh!

 

7. Coming out of the (Medicine) Closet

Unfortunately, I feel like many of my dearest friends and I don’t see eye to eye medically.  This doesn’t mean we can’t be best friends though!  Instead of answering the same questions about immunizations, allergies, c-sections, and such, I just decided, with the help of my husband, to write a list of where I stand.  I’ve received a lot less criticisms, and for that, I’m glad.  It’s not in the interest of any of us to fight or argue over these things.  I’m glad that this post made it around.

 

8. The Shocking Truth About Lady Gaga That She Doesn’t Want You to Know

I’m so glad that this one is on the list.  I cried my eyes out the entire day I wrote this.  I still contemplating mailing that last paragraph to Lady Gaga herself.  Even if it’s only read by a secretary, I feel like I should try.  Our celebrities are suffering in their sin, guilt, and choice of lifestyles.  May you be motivated to pray for them after reading this pot.  BE WARNING: This is a mature post, with graphic pictures and topics.

 

9. The Story of My Friend Problems

I apologize!  I apologize!  This one is total clickbait, and I know it.  I’m amused that everyone wanted the scoop on RJ’s past problems.  This one is a quick read with a total surprise ending.  Go read it and be mad at me.  Or laugh.  😉

 

10. An Open Letter to a Teenager

Here is the REAL scoop on RJ’s past problems.  Get your gossip here!  😉

 

 

 

Thank you for reading!  Please subscribe by clicking the “follow this blog by email” button on the top right of the page.  Subscribe to never miss a post, and also to be entered into a drawing!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Top 10 Posts of 2014

I want to hear from you!

