Make Your Mami Tomoe Musket for Under $20!

Mami Tomoe’s Musket – Puella Magi Madoka Magica – Cosplay Project

 

I don’t know about you, but I am just not buying a Mami Tomoe musket replica for $90+, or taking a difficult woodworking class, when all I would need the musket for is one day a year at an anime con.  Therefore, shopping around online, I discovered this wooden toys website: myuniquewoodentoys.com

There, I found this wooden gun

I bought the natural wood version for $11.99 (+shipping)!

It’s thicker and heartier than it looks.  It’s three feet long and almost an inch wide. It’s a great blank canvas to paint.

BeFunky_IMG_4671.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

I applied four coats of regular acrylic white paint, just to make sure no wood grain showed through.  Then I drew Mami’s designs on with a pencil.

IMG_4706

IMG_4705

IMG_4704

Lastly, I painted inside of the box, but outside of the designs black.

IMG_4708

IMG_4709 IMG_4710

IMG_4711

And there you go!  You’ve got Mami Tomoe’s musket!  For anywhere from $15-20, depending on how little you can spend on paint!

 

 

 

 

 

 

My books for sale!

2Ddashwoodproduct_thumbnail.phpproduct_thumbnail.phpproduct_thumbnail.php

7 thoughts on “Make Your Mami Tomoe Musket for Under $20!

  1. Pingback: Bye, Bye Cinderella, Hello Anime, and a Blog Tour! | Blonde RJ

  2. Pingback: Sakura-Con Friday! | Blonde RJ

  3. Pingback: What do Lady Gaga, Personality Types, and Rainbow Have in Common? | Blonde RJ

I want to hear from you!

