The Bloody Rag – Coming to BlondeRJ!

Okay, I had a couple great ideas from readers for my next flash fiction piece, but I have to go with Heather Fitzgerald.

Her idea was to write, in under 1000 words, a story about driving behind a car on the freeway and watching a piece of fabric hanging out of a trunk fill with what looks to be blood!

Flash fiction is anywhere from 500-1000 words, depending on which publication you’re talking to about it.  And, since this exercise was supposed to challenge myself with attempting something I don’t normally write, but a blood-soaked fabric *would* be something I’d normally write… I’m going to give myself the challenge of writing first person, present tense.  I’ve never done this before and I don’t normally enjoy present tense (just like I don’t always enjoy fantasy), so it will be good for me.  I learn to enjoy things better when I experience them myself.

Therefore, by Friday I will have my flash fiction piece on the bloody fabric in the trunk!  Watch for it!  I will be sharing it with you guys exclusively on here!  🙂

Thanks for playing!

 

P.S. We only need THREE more subscribers to conclude the Chad’s journal giveaway.  Share any post and tell me about it for further entries.  Encourage friends and family to subscribe.  I want to give one special reader that journal already!  😀

P.P.S.  (Did you ever do this as a kid?  P.P.S.?  :-P)  You only have three more days until Angel-Lover, the paperback version with the new cover, goes back up to $9.99.  If you’d like to get it for $4.00, please order here: http://www.lulu.com/shop/rj-conte/angel-lover/paperback/product-22006975.html

I want to hear from you!

