Meet My New Characters – With Pictures and MB Types!

Since Myers-Briggs humor is my most popular by far (Thanks to Reddit!), with my two humorous MB posts hitting first and third most popular posts of all time, I thought it smart to introduce you to what’s coming this year in a Myers-Briggs way.Β  πŸ˜€

 

We’ve spent a lot of time giving (click on links) Angel-Lover a new cover, interviewing Chad, and creating Angel-Lover merchandise.

Now it’s time for you readers to hear about what I’m currently working on!

Three novellas will be coming out this summer, possibly as a set (Stay tuned for info on that).Β  They are all fairy tale remakes and around 20,000 words.Β  Imagine your favorite fairy tale subtly set in modern day times, each nuance and classic element being twisted and formed in a new way.Β  This will involve Beauty and the Beast, The Twelve Dancing Princesses, and Cinderella like you’ve never seen them before!Β  πŸ™‚

(Novellas appropriate for New Adult and older – 17 years+)

Therefore, let me introduce you to my protagonist and her deuteragonist (main character and secondary main character) for each story by giving you their Myers-Briggs personality type (Click on any of the types to see more about it on another website).Β  πŸ™‚

 

The Hotline Girl:

This work is already completed, and ready to be introduced to you first this summer 2015!

Characters

Arabella Rose Beauregard

Age: 23

MB Type: ISTJ – Dependable, hard-working, dutiful, private, thorough, efficient, punctual, traditional, practical, responsible, honest, rule following, sacrificial, devoted, service-oriented, rigid, committed

(ISTJ is the most common type.Β  Does this describe you? πŸ™‚ )

Goal: To save the world

Picture of what Arabella Rose might look like, just for fun

 

 

Toby Beestlie

Age: 28

MB Type: ENTP – innovative, perceptive, curious, logical, imaginative, crafty, enthusiastic, objective, introspective, impersonal, assertive, carefree, gregarious, intellectual, entrepreneurial, non-conforming, carefree, spontaneous

(Crazy geniuses, these guys)

Goal: To be the best always.

Picture of what Toby might look like, just for fun (Extra points if you know who this really is!)

Topics Covered in The Hotline Girl:

Forgiveness, depression, suicide, empathy, vanity

NOT the real cover, but something fun while you wait for the real one!

HotlineGirl.jpg

 

 

The 12th Girl in Heaven:

In process right now!Β  Currently on chapter 11

Characters:

Macy Bandele

Age: 19

MB Type: ISFJ – observant, kind, sensitive, traditional, loyal, private, quiet, disciplined, empathetic, organized, practical, gentle, fearful

(The introverted version of meΒ  πŸ˜‰ )

Goal: To not step on any toes, to be safe, and yet to become popular

Picture of what Macy might look like, just for fun

Brunette

 

 

Dillan Noughton

Age: 19

MB Type: ENFJ – Idealistic, social, expressive, people-oriented, caring, charismatic, assertive, positive, supportive, encouraging, organized, abstract, enthusiastic, leader, selfless, passionate, affectionate, nurturing

(This is the type of my mother, who I happen to think is one of the best people on this earthΒ  πŸ˜› )

Goal: To protect Macy

Picture of what Dillan might look like, just for fun

(Anyone recognize him?Β  Haha.Β  I’m dating myself here.)

Topics covered in The 12 Girl in Heaven:

Peer pressure, sororities, secret-keeping, alcohol, and trafficking

NOT the final cover, but something I made up for fun:

12Girl

 

 

Princess Permanent

Characters:

Sabrina Killara

Age: 25

MB Type: ISFP – Harmonious, creative, adaptable, warm, independent, sensitive, friendly, sensation-loving, asthetically-inclined, relaxed, private, carefree

(Know any?Β  Sounds like you?)

Goal: To be loved by her prince, and be crowned princess

Picture of what Sabrina might look like, just for fun

 

 

Prince Derry

Age: 30

MB Type: INFP – Idealistic, future-focused, independent, artistic, guarded, meaningful, abstract, imaginative, intuitive, empathetic, private, sensitive, peace-loving, internally aware, creative, different

(The type I find the hardest to understand, so I research them a ton and write about them often)

Goal: To enjoy all that is beautiful in life

Picture of what Derry might look like, just for fun

Topics covered in Princess Permanent:

Vanity, pageants, spoiling children, intellect

NOT the real cover, but something fun I put together to give you an idea:

PrincessPermanent.jpg

Give me your thoughts!Β  Are any of my characters your personality type?Β  Any you want to know more about?Β  Thank you for supporting me, praying for me, and being excited about my new projects!

 

 

Β 

27 thoughts on “Meet My New Characters – With Pictures and MB Types!

  1. This is so neat! Yay! πŸ˜€ It makes me so excited for the books to come out, and it’s really fun to see how you visualize their looks…now I can imagine them so much better. And I don’t know any of the male actors you specifically asked us to guess at, hahaha, but I know who the last guy is – Paul Bettany! πŸ™‚ I have a character in Renegade (Daik) whose looks are based off him! (You haven’t met that character yet.)

    Like

    • He’s actually the only one I didn’t recognize! Haha.
      The first blond is Alex Pettyfer. Did you ever see Alex Rider or Beastly? Pettyfer is my favorite blond guy. As you know, I typically like dark-haired males better, but I’ve written quite a few blond guys, and Alex is my favorite blond actor. πŸ™‚

      Like

      • I actually JUST saw that guy (same picture) in a list of young actors yesterday! But I haven’t seen him in anything and didn’t know his name. I thought at first glance he was the guy who played Neville Longbottom from Harry Potter…he reminds me of him.

        Like

  2. These sound so exciting! Can’t wait to see more about this project! As for the personality types, I don’t remember what I am so I can’t really compare… πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. I’m so excited for all of these stories! The one I’d say I’m most looking forward to is The 12th Girl in Heaven, because I feel that I’ll relate to it a lot, seeing as she’s a teenager, and a fellow ISFJ. πŸ˜› Can’t wait, they all sound fantastic!

    Like

  4. Pingback: I Will Not Submit Your Sensitive Soul to Erotica – and Other Promises from BlondeRJ | Blonde RJ

  5. Pingback: I Will Not Subject Your Sensitive Soul to Erotica – and Other Promises from BlondeRJ | Blonde RJ

  6. Pingback: Guest Star Me on Your Blog? :-D | Blonde RJ

I want to hear from you!

