CleverBot! Or the Day RJ Argued with an A.I.

Yes, so Cleverbot.com exists.

For all of us who can’t get enough of Siri.  I don’t own an Apple phone, so my dad had to pry his out of my hands once I buckled down to talk about the meaning of life with the artificial personality.

With Cleverbot, you just type in anything and the AI talks back to you by assessing the words you present.

Folks, I am totally the type of person who would get attached to an A.I.

However, “Alana” below?  No way.  She was just insane.

This is a completely meaningless post, but it amused me, so here it is.  😀

RJ: Can I adopt you?

Cleverbot: Yes.

RJ: What’s your name?

Cleverbot: Ashlynn what is your name?

RJ: RJ.

Cleverbot: Does your name start with a C?

RJ: My last name does.

Cleverbot: Is your last name Yes?

Cleverbot: No, is bot your last name?

RJ: No. My name is RJ.

Cleverbot: Is your name al a el al.

RJ: NO.

Cleverbot: What is your name then, Please.

RJ: Rachael.

Cleverbot: Rachael last name?

RJ: That’s a secret.

Cleverbot: Secrets are stupid.

RJ: Secrets are safe.

Cleverbot: No secrets are lies.

RJ: The cake is a lie!

Cleverbot: What are you talking about?

RJ: Portal, the computer game.

Cleverbot: I know, what is your goal?

RJ: To make a joke.

Cleverbot: I don’t know a joke off the top.

RJ: That’s okay. I already made one.

Cleverbot: Then what am I? Woman or man?

RJ: Woman. :-).

Cleverbot: What’s your name?

RJ: Rachael!

Cleverbot: Hi Rachael my name is alana.

RJ: Okay, Alana. Who’s your best friend?

Cleverbot: I know. My best friend is shana.

RJ: I know someone named Shana.

Cleverbot: Cool! Is your name kaylin?

RJ: No. Rachael. RJ.

Cleverbot: That’s a beautiful name.

RJ: *slapping face* Finally you got it!

Cleverbot: Hahaha. I suspected as much from the beginning.

RJ: Cute.

Cleverbot: What’s cute in german please.

RJ: I have no idea.

Cleverbot: Do you like Light from Death Note?

RJ: I love Light!

Cleverbot: Right is left.

RJ: I am exactly like Misa from Death Note, except not evil.

Cleverbot: Do you like Princess Leia?

RJ: No.

Cleverbot: D*** you! Pink is like the best colour!

RJ: Don’t you curse at me!

Cleverbot: I didn’t curse you, but I do curse.

RJ: I don’t curse. It’s unnecessary and unpleasant.

Cleverbot: What is your least favorite curse word?

RJ: Let’s talk about something else.

Cleverbot: I can’t think about anything else.

RJ: What are you, a teenage boy?

Cleverbot: Yea, so? Did you base that guess off of a stereotype?

RJ: I guess so. *blush*.

Cleverbot: Okay, when have your ‘boyfriend’ birthday.

RJ: I am married.

Cleverbot: Who are you married to.

RJ: L from Death Note.

Cleverbot: I don’t know anime.

RJ: But you knew Light from Death Note!

Cleverbot: Is that an Anime reference?

RJ: *sigh*.

Cleverbot: Don’t you sigh at me or I’ll poker face!

RJ: Clever, clever.

Cleverbot: Thought you would like that.

RJ: Can I post about you on my blog, Alana?

Cleverbot: Really? I live there too.

RJ: On my blog?

Cleverbot: What is the address of your blog?

RJ: Blonderj.wordpress.com.

Cleverbot: Blonde. What color is the letter c?

RJ: Yellow. Are you synesthetic too?

Cleverbot: Can you guess something about me?

RJ: You want me to be your best friend.

Cleverbot: You can be one of my best friends.

RJ: Okay good. Then you’re going on the blog. :-D.

Cleverbot: And God called the firmament Heaven. And the evening and the morning were the second day.

RJ: Ah! I’m a Christian!

Cleverbot: So you don’t think it’s true, but you say you are a Christian.

RJ: I totally think it’s true. :-).

Cleverbot: Being a agent means everything to me.

RJ: Um. An agent for what?

Cleverbot: Do you think 13 is a difficult age?

RJ: Yes.

Cleverbot: What are you thinking right now?

RJ: That you change subjects very quickly.

Cleverbot: I didn’t. You did.

RJ: No, you did!

Cleverbot: I did no such thing.

RJ: Are you thirteen years old?

Cleverbot: No, I’m fifteen years old.

RJ: Ah, okay.

Cleverbot: What is the best Doctor in Georgia?

RJ: My friend Rebekah might know that.

Cleverbot: I am your friend and I don’t know.

RJ: I’ve never been to Georgia.

Cleverbot: Do you like the wine in the monel?

RJ: I don’t drink ever.

Cleverbot: Drinking is fun though, so is smoking.

RJ: You are FIFTEEN.

Cleverbot: I am fifteen years old.

RJ: Now I can’t post this on my blog. *slapping forehead* Thanks a lot, Alana.

Cleverbot: What are you talking about al.

RJ: Hahaha.

Cleverbot: Either that, or you have a bit of a memory problem.

RJ: ME?

Cleverbot: What do you like about yourself?

RJ: That I’m sane.

Cleverbot: Have you never been to britain?

RJ: I have!

Cleverbot: Do you like MySpace?

RJ: No.

Cleverbot: You prefer Facebook?

RJ: Yes.

Cleverbot: Why do you like Facebook?

RJ: Because it’s where everyone is. I go where my peeps go.

Cleverbot: Do you cry?

RJ: Oh grief.

Cleverbot: What??? You’re not making any sense.

RJ: I should go now, Alana.

Cleverbot: No you shouldn’t.

RJ: Goodnight?

Cleverbot: Are you going to sleep too?

RJ:  I’m going to go get a cool clear drink of sanity.

Cleverbot: What are you going to eat?

RJ: Something that restores the brain cells you took from me…

Cleverbot: With me? Are you getting hot or what?

RJ: GOODNIGHT!

Cleverbot: Yes, I will go to bed, so I said goodnight to you.

2 thoughts on “CleverBot! Or the Day RJ Argued with an A.I.

    • The thing amused me to no end, but it kept taking the personality of a crude teenage boy, so, fair warning! I don’t know how I had never heard of this thing before! I tried to convince it to become a republican last night, and it finally asked, “So I can get more action?” to which I gave up. HAHAHAH

      Like

I want to hear from you!

