Working with Amazon

My site header and background images are back!  WordPress must’ve had a hiccup yesterday.

Speaking of hiccups, I’m having a problem with Amazon.com.  They are refusing to sell Lucent Sylph for free.  Smashwords, Nook, Kobo, and iTunes look like they are going to comply, but my tried-and-true Amazon is refusing me.  I got a nice email back stating, simply, “We refuse.”

Praying I can contact them with the info from the other websites, showing that everyone else is listing it for free, and convince them to drop their price from $0.99 to free so that I can truly give you this short story, without a cost, straight to your Kindle or other device.

If I had to just refer you to the other websites (unless you wanted to pay me a buck!  😀 ), would you go there instead?  It will be easy to get it sent to your device.  I’m hoping this isn’t too confusing, and that it doesn’t hurt my sales.  I’m a bit disgruntled.

My sister, her husband, and baby are coming in from out of town tomorrow, and I don’t want to spend any more hours finagling all of this right now.  Pray it gets resolved.  Know, for sure, that you WILL get Lucent Sylph for free – it just may be on a different website than Amazon.com

Thanks, all!  ❤

I want to hear from you!

