30+10 – Remembering Nana

‪#‎30and10‬ Day 3

I visited my grandmother often in North Carolina, and loved the scenery, the nautical feel, and the Atlantic ocean. We drove all up and down the east coast, and setting Dashwood Avenue in South Carolina was simply nostalgic for me.
A pic of my grandmother, two of my siblings, and me – I’m the blonde! (she passed away almost four years ago, and I miss her tremendously. She was the epitome of a perfect grandmother in so many ways. Fun, great sense of humor, gracious, affectionate, loved us all equally, perfect presents, and fantastic sense of style. I love and miss you, Nana!)

Dashwood Avenue, Christian fiction for fourth grade and up, is available HERE.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I want to hear from you!

