30+10 – Actress? No, Piano Teacher!

#30and10
Day 8!
One fact about me: Growing up, I actually always wanted to be an actress. I did some church productions and took voice lessons, but nothing ever really panned out, and God closed that door. Instead, a neighbor asked me to teach her sons piano, and my piano business was born! Before my first daughter was born, I had 43 students!
It funded my writing “hobby” and I taught piano (and then voice) for over 10 years while I wrote my books. πŸ™‚

Some special students and me back from 2008

September 08 Recital and Brad 144.jpg

I want to hear from you!

