30+10 – 1950s Lingo

There is a giveaway going on!  Check out my Facebook page to participate.  If you don’t have a Facebook account, you can leave a comment here to play.  🙂

#30and10 Day 10
I heavily researched the clothing, language, and hip words of 1950s South Carolina. At first I was worried the authenticity of it would turn away the kids it was written for, but then someone gave it to their grandmother, who was a teen in the 50s, and she wrote me back saying, “You got the speech down perfectly! it was all the words I said!”
Write your funniest “cool” word you used growing up in the comments below (or on Facebook) to win a paperback copy of Dashwood Avenue. 🙂 Giveaway ends midnight tomorrow night (12:00 AM July 4th)

To buy Dashwood Avenue for Kindle, or any of my other books, go here: http://www.amazon.com/RJ-Conte/e/B00MDY4T0S/ref=dp_byline_cont_ebooks_1

1950s-Fashion-01

I want to hear from you!

